The Eastern Partnership

The Eastern Partnership (EaP) is a regional and multilateral initiative between the EU and its six Eastern partners: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine.
The partnership aims to provide support and assistance for reforms in the region in the fields of democracy, human rights, market economy, sustainability and governance.

For further details, please have a look at the official website of the European Union - The Eastern Partnership

The EaPConnect Project

Launched in July​ 2015, the Eastern Partnership Connect (EaPConnect) project aims to: ​

  • establish and operate a high-capacity broadband internet network for research and education (R&E) across six EaP partner countries in the EU’s Eastern Neighbourhood: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine;

  • integrate the national research and education networks (NRENs) in the region into the pan-European GÉANT network; decrease the digital divide;

  • facilitate participation of local scientists, students and academics in global R&E collaborations;

  • deploy eduroam and stimulate integration towards GÉANT services.

By interconnecting the R&E communities across the region and with their European counterparts, EaPConnect will create a gateway for talented individuals in the EaP countries to be truly global players.

For more information, please click here to go to the official EaPConnect Website.

© 2016 by EaPConnect.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now